The annual Bolong Cup was played at Shoalhaven Heads today between Nowra and The Heads golf clubs. Each club entered nine players. Shoalhaven Heads won the cup with a total score of 296 giving them a 63 points lead over Nowra who finished with 233 points.

Posted in Club News

The Macey Insurance Shoalhaven Heads Open Mens Golf Tournament is scheduled for Sunday 27th May 2018. We thank Macey Insurance Brokers for their continued support of this event. Everyone should be happy with the prizes on the day with over $3000 worth of Titleist and Footjoy products to be won.

Please call the Shoalhaven Heads Golf Club pro shop on 4448 8683 for more information and to make a booking for the event.

Posted in Club News

Tony’s farewell dinner has been postponed and will now take place on Saturday 26th May 2018. We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please call the Pro Shop on 4448 8683 to confirm your attendance.

Posted in Club News

A very competitive field of 16 teams fought it out in the qualifying round of the Stoney Creek 3 Ball Golf Classic today at Shoalhaven Heads Golf Club. Very high scores were posted by the winning teams. The first placed team comprising Garry Hoare, Stuart Harkin and Kevin Franklin managed to score a fantastic 98 stableford points.

Second place on 94 Pts goes to P. Barley, J. Eagle and T. Kalazjich

Third place on 93 Pts goes to T. Casinelli, N. Flood and L Davis

Forth place on 87 Pts goes to T. James, N. Gallagher and G. Bradon

Nearest to the Pins go to Nerada Flood on the 6th hole, and Geoff Collins on the 11th Hole

Posted in Club News

Talk to a member of the Pro Shop team if you are interested in attending!

Posted in Pro Shop

Don’t miss this exciting new team golf format. Enter a team of three players, with one player preferably having a low handicap. The rules below should reveal why.

Enter your team at “” before 20 April 2018.

The event takes place at The Heads golf course on Sunday 22 April 2018 at 8:30am (shotgun start).

Rules 3 Ball Golf Classic

  1. all three players tee off
  2. select anyone of the three balls
  3. all player hit their second shot from the selected ball position
  4. continue playing your own ball and score your individual shots and stableford score for the hole
  5. if the lowest handicap player’s tee shot is selected, the best of the three scores is recorded.
  6. if the second lowest handicap player’s tee shot is selected, the best two scores are recorded
  7. if the highest handicap player’s tee shot is selected, all three scores are recorded
  8. continue playing each hole in this format

Posted in Club News

The following changes have been made to the Vet’s 2018 Programme:

Thursday 26th April 2018 - From: Single Par Event - To: 123 Countdown

Monday 28th May 2018 - Mid South Coast Veteran’s Golf Association (MSCVGA) Interclub at Nowra has been POSTPONED and will now take place on Monday 4th June 2018

Posted in Club News

Guy Sebastian visited The Heads golf club during the Easter holiday. Guy was first noticed during the original Australian Idol series in 2003. He has become one of the most successful Australian artists in resent times.

Posted in Club News

2017-2018 Summer Teams Grand Final results.

Golf events like the Summer teams don’t succeed without sponsors and this year we must once again thank Col Waller and the Heads Hotel for their continued support of this event. Big thanks also to Kevin and Lorraine Franklin from the Heads Café for sponsoring our weekly winner every week. And thanks to Titleist for their sponsorship golf balls and the Titleist bag that was won by Harry McAlister on grand final day. Congratulations Harry.

Once again over $3500 worth of prizes were on offer across all divisions along with a minor premiership prize and novelty prizes on the day. Nearest the pin winners were Aaron Taylor, Ken Miller, Brett Gray, Lyn Davis, Nerida Flood and Tarcey Cassinelli. Longest drives went to Tracey Cassinelli and Matt McAlister.

Over the 15 round games of the event we run a player of the year were by peoples scores are averaged out to give us the best player. Players play for the Ian Wenborn shield which is in his memory after Ian passed away with cancer a few years ago, Ian was not only a good friend, a great guy and a fantastic volunteer at the club he was also the initial player of the year, so it was only fitting that this trophy is in his memory. This year 38 players played every week of the event which is great and for the first time we have a tie. Mark Henning and Robin Gerrard both averaged 18.25 points across the 15-week comp. Congratulations to you both.

Division 1 winners with scores of 106, 100, and 96 for a total of 302 was KISS who ended up 10 points ahead of Longies Larrikin. Congratulations the team consist of Michael Collins, Suzie Collins, Peter Grinlinton, Cheryl Grinlinton, Felicity Percival, Robert Percival, Dennis Potter and Brad Sharpe.

Division 2 winners were Dimpled Balls with scores of 89, 92, 92 plus 16 bonus points to give them a total of 289. The consist of David Cawthorn, Pat Herrick, Gary Hoare, David Lamb, Colin Parrish, Connie Parrish Chris Pasterfield, and John Rosenburg.

Division 3 winners were Starters who ended up with 283 points. The team consist of John Cheadle, Tony Rixon, Mark Humpries, Neil Shields, Col Waller and Rich Wheeler.

Thanks once again to everyone who played and made this year’s summer teams comp such a success. Hopefully we will see you all next year.

Posted in Club News